Skip to content

Be adventurous, while you are still young

January 18, 2012

If you’re twenty-two, physically fit, hungry to learn and be better, I urge you to travel – as far and as widely as possible. Sleep on floors if you have to. Find out how other people live and eat and cook. Learn from them- wherever you go.”
………………………………………………………………………………………….
[When I was twenty-five I was offered the chance to drive overland from UK to Kenya. I didn’t have a strong urge to travel, but had I turned it down, I knew I might regret it forever. I went in 1974 and I still have great memories. You’re only young and free for a short while, don’t wait too long. See also Axafrica tab]

Anthony Bourdain (via thefreenomad)

[note added by blackrocket2000]

From → Fun, Personal, Travel

Leave a Comment

thanks for sharing a thought

