Skip to content

London 2009 – “The Reader”

January 28, 2012

interesting look at Everyday Life in London – this shot shows the reader immersed in her book, despite the bustle of her surroundings.

click thru to ‘Through the Lens’ to see an enlarged image and a further click thru will take you to Flickr “The Reader”

I remember a long time ago taking a similar shot with a film camera from inside a cafe on the Isle of Wight. It wasn’t until the film was developed that I realised the second view that I had captured via reflected light from a glass door. Here was an image of an old man, sitting outside the cafe in the sunshine. He was about to tuck into a huge ‘Mr Whippy’ ice-cream, mouth open ready to attack. The expression on his face was shear joy.

This may be why I love this shot.

Trevor Saylor

Here is part one of the (cinematic) recap of the 2009 London trip.  I resisted the urge to re-edit them as I see them today, and left them as I edited them in late 2009, as they appear in the book that came out that year on the trip.  I hope you enjoy, and if you do, please leave a comment of some kind at the bottom–it really does help to get some feedback on this stuff!

 

View original post

One Comment
  1. Thanks, and I’m glad you enjoyed the shot!

    Like

thanks for sharing a thought

