Skip to content

Recently Added – who’s in your current Playlist?

September 23, 2012

Home Again – Michael Kiwanuka

I’m currently listening to Michael Kiwanuka – “I’m Getting Ready”. It’s a very short track, but I’m hooked.

Bought his CD ‘Home Again’ on Play.com yesterday and it’s already in the post. (It has arrived now and I’m very impressed)

So who are you listening to?

  1. What new artists have you discovered in the last 6 months, and would care to recommend?
  2. Do you have a favourite Ben Howard track?
  3. Have you been listening to Rachel Sermanni?
  4. How about Gregory Porter’s “Be Good”?

Or you can suggest your top 3 tracks from your current Playlist.

Related articles

Can also recommend the track ‘Rest’.………these are the lyrics

Close your eyes
Let them rest
I ain’t in no hurry, no hurry at all
Rest your head upon my shoulder
I swear I will carry, carry you on

I won’t let you go, go on hungry
I won’t let you cry, without a hand to dry

Rest your hands
Leave them tender
They weren’t made for working, working at all

I won’t let you go, go on hungry
I won’t let you cry, without a hand to dry

Rest your soul, live in peace
I won’t let you worry, worry at all

I won’t let you worry, worry at all
I won’t let you worry, worry at all

…..end

Read more: http://artists.letssingit.com/michael-kiwanuka-lyrics-rest-scjdl6m#ixzz29aOtpJXy
LetsSingIt – Your favorite Music Community

From → Current, Fun, Music, Personal

6 Comments
  1. Andrew,
    That is true. Tumblr is more fun to flip through, I don’t mean this as a knock, after all everything has a place, but it is more style than substance. But I have had my issues with WP as well. Technology will never be perfect I suppose, that’s why we have art!
    “Rest” is wonderful as well, thanks for the introduction to a great musician.

    Like

  2. Sorry, this is totally unrelated to your post, although it is a really nice song- I’ve never heard it before, but it’s lovely.

    I wanted to respond to your comment on my tumblr, but I seem to be challenged (as you may recall) in all matters of technicalities. Is it possible in tumblr to respond to a comment and if so, how? And thank you for taking the time to comment. I certainly do not think of myself as falling into any of the parameters that you outlined – I just read and say what I think.

    José González’s Killing For Love is quite nice.

    Like

    • Hi it is not possible to add your response to my comment on tumblr. However you can send Message (ask) or mail (fan mail) using envelope icon.

      Like

      • hmm. Well that’s a relief – it’s not me. That seems a little limiting. Oh well. Thank you!

        Like

      • Hi Jessica, my earlier reply was via my phone. I’m not very active on Word Press of late. Tumblr is quite easy to keep live (using images) especially via their phone app, which I use daily. However a ‘conversation’ via comment stream is much easier on WP. Tumblr seems to be more about images than words. Hope to get more time to update here, as there are lots of topics I would like to comment on. One of our limitations is our poor broadband speed. And as WP keeps saving content as you write, it can take ages to check, correct and proof read for publishing. I guess I should draft offline. Hope you are well and enjoying life. With love from UK – Andrew. [Glad you enjoyed Michael K]

        Like

  3. Music Outside the Umbrella permalink

    1. get the new (for us in the States) Alt-J, An Awesome Wave cd…it’s brilliant! I’ve been listening to it non-stop for the last 6 days

    Like

thanks for sharing a thought

